Good morning! I have a terrible cold, please do not come near me or you will catch the yucky germs……

I ended up with a cold. I got it yesterday, very very suddenly. This was the last thing I was expecting. However, I recall feeling “freezing” on Tuesday for completely unknown reasons. I was so cold I was actually wishing for a hot flash. I’ve never wished for one, nor would I wish one on anyone. But at that moment, I was near other (oops!) and no one else was cold at all! I shrugged it off, figuring it was a fluke. Yesterday,  Wednesday, I’d say around 2, reality struck. I truly felt awful. I wasn’t home. I was running errands and I had stopped in a little pizza place just to get a drink and rest for a sec. It hit hard, right then. “Gosh, I really feel like crap,” I said to myself.

On the way home, I sorely regretting misplacing that lone tissue I had kept in my pocket. I was…dripping…embarrassingly so. I am armed now with drip-wiping paraphernalia. I felt very yucky overnight but now, I’m just sniffly and not at all feeling like I have a tiny fever. I don’t know if I even had one because I stuck the thermometer in my mouth but couldn’t close it. How can anyone take oral temperature if you cannot breathe through your nose? It registered around 35 point something. I tried axillary and that was just under 37, which is slightly high for axillary but nothing to get alarmed about.

I noticed my hair is suddenly dry, too. So this morning I put oil in it. You wouldn’t believe how generous I get with oil in my hair sometimes, but I usually do not have to use it. When I do, though, I use baby oil. It gives my hair a nice shine, and it takes away the dryness. Does dry hair come with a cold? I don’t know.

I am hoping this cold goes away very fast. Can you all’s pray to Big Pharma, those gods that so many worship, and see if they can arrange a Get Well Fast for me? Do people do the Rosary to these gods? Of course they do! They count their pills and put them in pill organizers. Oh, the rituals of days past……

I am counting my blessings, as usual, that I am no longer a mental patient. It is truly the BEST THING.

Posted on November 17, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your comments are welcome!