Daily Archives: April 4, 2014

If the guy had PTSD, why didn’t anyone ASK?

That’s what I would argue myself. If someone has PTSD, doesn’t it make sense to ask why?  Like, you  know, what the hell happened to cause it?  But maybe it’s all too painful and no one wants to listen, eh?

Just my point.

It’s kinda obvious.  People didn’t want to hear, and they’ll drive it home and drive it home and drive it home till you are so bullied till finally, you take out a gun and shoot them.

How much longer?

Coming up on Juliemadblogger Radio: Reflections on the 2014 NEDA Walk

Hello everyone! This Sunday’s Juliemadblogger Radio broadcast http://www.spreaker.com/user/juliemadblogger will consist of a reflection on the 2014 NEDA walk, which will take place that very day! My own home is a rather short distance from the Newton North High School track, where the walk takes place, so I’ll most likely walk there and back with my little Puzzle. You’ll see me there, of course, with my sign,

NEVER, EVER SHUT UP

And my name and Puzzle’s on the bottom of the sign, as always.

Puzzle and I were at the walk last year.

Little did we all know that within a couple of weeks, our city, that is, Boston, would be torn upside-down by the events of the 2013 Boston Marathon. Isn’t that interesting? The Marathon bombing incident stopped our public transit system. The NEDA walk didn’t, and our Red Sox never seem to do that, whether they’ve won or lost the World Series.

I believe even back in 1967 when we tragically lost to the Saint Louis Cardinals our transit system didn’t even cough or sigh or falter.

We kids were convinced, though, that the world had come to an end. We threw down our gloves in disgust. They had let us down. The grown-ups had lied. We had been tragically betrayed. The Universe was not what it seemed in 1967.

But we could still listen to The Carpenters, that brother and sister, Richard and Karen Carpenter. I remember their songs. “We’ve Only Just Begun” was one of them.

The Juliemadblogger show will be uploaded on Sunday and will be archived and available for your listening pleasure thereafter.

I love you all,

Love,

Julie and Puzzle