Daily Archives: April 29, 2014

Juliemadblogger Radio Broadcast coming up momentarily

Better late than never!  I am about to record the broadcast and will have it up online ASAP!

Topic? Unless I change it, the topic will be “Lost things.”

Till then, Julie and Puzzle

Human neglect in public housing

Good morning!  It’s 6:30am, rise and shine!  On pops my neighbor’s loud, loud TV!  Trust me, it’ll be on all day until 8pm.  From hereon in begins my all-day living nightmare.  I’m sure it will be a lovely one.

What does this mean for me?  I guess I have no human value or worth in the eyes of my landlord or the town or anyone.  My well-being and my quality of life is not important in the eyes of larger society.

However, I am a person of value TO ME.  I care about myself.  I want to have a better life than the one I have.  I want to live productively and be in a position to help others and be a valuable member of society.  I am a person with high intelligence and I have good judgment.  I am also creative and have many unique talents and artistic abilities. I am loving and kind once you get to know me.

If I were a doctor or lawyer or a person who made a large paycheck, I’ll bet action would be taken immediately.  But no, I am a lowly person on public assistance that no one cares about.  Society has tossed me aside.  The sound of my neighbor’s TV is only a symbol, only a small part of how society no longer cares.

The larger picture is that this is a serious case of….

NEGLECT

Thank you.

Physically ill, unable to stomach my food due to noise level at apartment

Sadly, my physical condition is getting worse.  I am nauseous and I can barely eat.  I can get only a few things into me. It’s easier to eat when that TV isn’t blaring. I’m so exhausted, and hearing that TV all the time is just too much.  I need to sleep during daytime hours and well as nighttime hours due to insomnia.  I can only sleep an hour at a time right now.  I have diarrhea a lot. I heard that loud Bingo game downstairs yesterday, directly below me, where hard of hearing elderly people amused themselves.  Oh, fun fun to listen to that right under me! G3!  G3!  Loud, loud.  While I tried to sleep.  This place is uninhabitable. 

I don’t believe, though, that my situation is hopeless.  Not for one minute.  There is hope for me and for you.  I promise.