Daily Archives: October 4, 2015

Clarification about my writing

Writing happens to be my career. I write memoir, so the material that I use comes from my own memory (primarily).  I rarely find writing painful. It is always a joy. If writing was painful, I’d have stopped long ago. I am not “hurt” by writing about past events, nor “upset” nor “tortured,” nor “falling apart.” If you think I am, you are misguided.

I think people assume I’m in tremendous pain only due to their own pain. They project it on me. If my writing upset you, then you need to ask why you are upset.

Maybe if I developed carpal tunnel syndrome, writing would hurt. Until then, my own words do no harm to me. If you think I’m a tortured soul, ask why you are so tortured yourself over my words.

Are you not willing to believe these things are possible? Or is it painful or scary to learn that these things can happen to you, too, or to your family members? Is it painful to know that staying with psych is only harming you? Do you not want to admit this?

At very least, shrinkage holds people back. Whenever I hear someone “got better” from seeing a psychiatrist, I ask myself what “better” means. The response I get is typical:

“I am hard to treat, so I am on seven meds. I am well informed and this is my choice. I often have to go into a hospital for a “tune up” if the side effects are bad or the pills don’t work. So I can’t really work a job. But I am well, because my therapist says I am making great progress in treatment.”

So I tell myself that might have been me some 20 years ago, even ten. I tell myself undoubtedly the person will think differently in 20 years if they’re still alive.

I write because I care about other people and I don’t want to see any more fall prey to psych diagnosis.

Free Wendy Greene

Another journalist, Wendy Greene, who advocates for parent rights and writes for WhiteOut Press, is being held as a political prisoner by a corrupt judge in Riverside, California.  Another man in an unrelated case, is also reportedly being held there by the same judge, for the content of political speech.  Here is an email I just received today about these two  California political prisoners:

9/26/15 – From Kim Dortch – Riverside, CA

Hi, My name is Kim Dortch and I wrote to you before looking for Wendy Greene’s info since we both live in Riverside County and are fighting the corrupt system here. My husband too is being held in the same jail in the men’s facility right now. In fact an inmate in my husband’s pod was in the court room the day Wendy was arrested on the spot for saying many of the same type of things that have gotten my husband unlawfully jailed also with no bail. I am just sick that I didn’t realize that it was Wendy Green that this fellow inmate was talking about, as my husband told me about this via a phone call on September 10 right after it happened. Maybe we can pool resources to expose what is going on over here and the fact that this court is holding multiple people for expression of free political speech. I surely consider my husband a political prisoner and Wendy too. Wendy and I emailed several times and I had alerted her to the fact that my husband was
unlawfully arrested on September 1, 2015.  And here she gets arrested in the courtroom on September 9. – (Visit Kim and her husband’s website for more information on how to help them at the same time we’re helping Wendy.)

9/29/15 – From Mark Wachtler – FreeWendyGreene.com

I added a new section to the Free Wendy Greene website. It’s called ‘Articles’ and includes every article Wendy ever wrote, at least for us at Whiteout Press. As you might imagine, they all pertain to the corrupt DCFS-CPS system. I went ahead and put a list of all the rest of the DCFS-CPS articles I wrote for Whiteout Press as well. May as well educated a few people while we’re fighting for Wendy’s release. I know she wouldn’t have it any other way. Check it out at www.FreeWendyGreene.com/articles/

9/29/15 – From Danny Sundquist – Riverside, CA

This is Wendy’s friend who has been going to see her. I went again last night with Walter Davis. She is hanging in there best she can. I been talking to Jill and giving her all the information and what she is in need of in money for her books to get the things she needs. They have changed the phone system so all the accounts set up know are useless. Please touch base with Jill she has all the updated info for Wendy with those who want to help her like that.

PS: Wendy and I are not related.

Pastor Caleb Copper and his church harassed by cops, FBI

In addition to the fact that 2 FBI agents came in person to harass Caleb Copper, www.wljaradio.net, wanting to know all about his church AND the radio station, which we have nothing to hide, Caleb’s church has also been targeted by local “law enforcement”, which stands outside his church attempting to intimidate by their presence. They stand outside on the sidewalk and listen refuse to come in, or they listen in their cruisers.  Then they follow Caleb and his wife home from church. We will begin documenting names, badge numbers, and license plate numbers today.  In the last week or ten days, Caleb has been pulled over in his vehicle TWICE for nonsense stuff (supposedly burned out tail light).  He had previously not been pulled over for 10 years

Do You (or I) believe all therapists are abusive?

I don’t. There are all kinds of “therapists” out there and not all are abusive. But let me explain further.

There is a book out there called the Diagnostics and Statistics Manual, also called DSM. This is a book of psychiatric “disorders.” It also includes other, real conditions such as epilepsy or brain injuries that are measurable and visible. These are not psych disorders but they are included so that psychiatry can profit from them. They are also included since it makes psychiatry look legitimate. It isn’t.

As some activists point out, it’s more than profit these institutions are after. They also aim for power and control. Psychiatry is the right arm of all this, law enforcement another, Big Pharma another, the media another, all terrific weapons the elite are now using to contain the “people.”

Therapy based on the DSM isn’t humane. It can’t possibly be.  Therapy based on “fixing” things that are not diseases, to me, is a hate crime. Are there good racists? I’m sure Hitler had great intentions, too. Purify the human race. Kill off a bunch so us good normal folks have more for ourselves. In fact, I hear Hitler was so wildly popular because of his charismatic personality. That doesn’t make what he did good or right.

Some people do like receiving a label. I did! After a few months of therapy, I even wanted a label. Inside those ghetto-like communities, it’s trendy to have as many labels as possible. How often we’ve heard people list them off, as if they were listing off their college degrees and credentials. That’s how it is on the wards. If you are defective, you get more from the institutions. If it’s called a disease, then there’s a cure. Sadly, patients are brainwashed into thinking that all they’re going to get is institutional pats on the back. For the rest of their lives. This mentality is drilled into patients’ heads. By therapists who think they’re actually doing some good.

There are therapists who flat out refuse to use such hateful principles in their practices. There are some who really do listen and care. But if they follow the DSM, then no amount of listening or caring for people whom they view as mentally inferior is truly humane.

Let’s put it this way: If you are a therapist, then tell me what “patient education” means.

An inhumane therapist will say, “I will educate the patient about his/her mental disability. I will teach the patient that he/she has a lifelong condition and that could mean frequent hospitalizations. I will teach the patient that he/she needs to live in a sheltered community. I will teach the patient the names of his/her pills and that he/she will need to tolerate side effects of these pills, and take them without question. I will teach the patient that the most important thing is to attend appointments, and never stop treatment. I will tell the family that the patient has a disease and to give up hope that the patient’s life will ever return to normal. I will teach the patient to never do anything without consulting the ‘team’ first.” And so on.

A therapist who is actually not abusive will answer: “Patient education means finishing high school, learning job skills, gaining confidence and maturity, expanding spiritual horizons, meeting new people, having the opportunity to voice opinion, learning new ways to love and relate to others, raising a family or having confidence that they are somehow passing wonderful gifts onto the next generation. Being educated means you know you matter. It means you know you are fully human, and fine just the way you are.”

Humane therapy might tell a patient he/she is okay to be him/herself, that there’s nothing wrong with him/her.

A good education doesn’t squelch a student nor imposes. A good education helps each student achieve his/her self-determined goals. A good education doesn’t stop students from being creative and innovative, but encourages it.

Good therapy, like good education, honors the individual. It doesn’t seek to correct what was never wrong in the first place. It does wish to alleviate suffering, but it doesn’t impose standards or limits on the patient.

Therapy based on psychiatric diagnoses that have no scientific basis is not a humane practice. To declare a person mentally incapable for life is a hate crime. To declare a person “toxic” is a hate crime due to the implication of permanently disordered character. You may notice I rarely call people toxic here in this blog. In fact, I don’t really use that word except to speak of toxic substances occasionally, such as bleach or maybe something poisonous to dogs such as chocolate or onions.

Do you notice I don’t often speak of “detoxing” or “cleansing”? I don’t believe in toxic people, so what’s to detox from in relationships. How can a human being be so evil that they are actually toxic? I’ve never met one. I’ve met people who had certain infections or various contagious diseases that had to stay away from public places for a while until they weren’t contagious anymore. Is that toxicity? I don’t see that people who are mean sometimes have any more germs in them than anyone else.

There are no toxic people. There is a fair amount of wrong information out there. There is racism, which is a practice based on completely wrong information. No one is born racist. People who become racist should be educated. We can only hope they learn, and we know many don’t, sadly. People who classify others as mentally ill should also to be educated, because such classification is no more humane than racism, and is a hate crime.

In fact, that’s what the Patients’ Liberation Movement is all about. It’s all about helping the public learn that those labeled mentally ill aren’t any different from anyone else. It’s about human rights.  The difference between the labeled and the non-labeled is the label itself, and nothing else. The label is an arbitrary declaration of economic power over increasing numbers of people, including children. Thankfully, enough folks are taking action right now to reverse this harmful trend. All I can hope is that we win this battle, and stop the genocide.